One of my flaws when it comes to relationships is difficulty in asking for something that I want or need. Sometimes, when I finally get around to actually asking for it, the request will come out wrongly and I’ll end up not receiving what I asked for anyway.

That’s why I’m not sure how I got so lucky with this one.

He’s been busy lately, sort of distracted with work. He’s still giving us his attention, just slightly less than usual. It’s fine and I’m alright with it. But last Monday, I really missed talking to him and just wanted to chat. Didn’t really have a reason for it, just wanted to connect with him again was my only excuse.

He didn’t have to, and in the past, he didn’t even bothered, but he made time for us. Simply because I told him that I just wanted to talk. And we did. For two hours.

It was unlike anything we have ever done. EVER. We have never had a continuous conversation that lasted that long before. In fact, I’m going to be presumptive enough to call it a date. Since we are long-distance, that’s one of the very few ways we could have our dates. Because I was so tired and sleepy, I didn’t realize just long the thing took until the next day.

That’s the thing, though. He has given me everything I’ve asked for. He’s compromised and accommodated and I have nothing to complain about. Absolutely nothing.

And I love him for it. I love him for being him and I love him for being so considerate and wonderful.

Leave a Reply

