Friday Confession

We are still at the Facebook stalking game playing face. The best response is to not engage but I’m only human and I have close to zero resistance towards not engaging.

He’s online, I know, but he’s not posting. He’s doing what I did to him – the silent treatment. He’s trying to incite in me whatever emotions he felt when I gave him the silent treatment.

I accidentally posted something that indicated that I may want to reconcile. I didn’t realize that that was what the post meant until later on when a few friends mentioned it. Then I posted something about letting go. And today, I posted something that would have indicated that I am melancholic about us. Basically, I’d have been fucking with his brain this week.

It’s a stupid and childish game and I can’t help but indulge in it because I’m weak. We were passive aggressive in the first breakup so it’s no surprise that we’re here like this again.

And posting a song without a caption is a big indicator that it’s for the other person. So. Ed Sheeran’s Perfect may fuck with his mind.

Is he still with that girl? Yes,  of course. So why even consider this? Why even think he’s spending his time doing this?

Because I know him too well and I know what he’s thinking.

That’s the danger about being too connected. You can read his movements and their intentions behind it.

Leave a Reply

